Jesse Kennedy is the Director of Development of Respect and responsible for the fundraising & retail activities of the organisation.

Respect is governed by a Board of Directors.  The current members of the Board are: Danny O’Hare, Bernadette Kane, Noel Kidney, John Tuffy, Lorraine Macken, Justine O’Brien DC, Zoe Killeen DC, Goretti Butler DC and Sheila Ryan DC. The Board meets quarterly and membership is by invitation with a view to achieving the appropriate balance of skills, experience, independence and knowledge.

Respect is committed to high standards of governance and best practice in all aspects of its work in order to promote integrity, transparency and accountability. We strive to achieve the Principles of Corporate Governance as outlined in the Governance Code for Community, Voluntary and Charitable Organisations and the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising. Respect complies with all statutory requirements of the Charities Regulatory Authority.

Respect has adopted the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising and the various policies and documents associated with this are outlined here.

KSi Faulkner Orr are auditors to Respect. Annual audited accounts are filed and available for inspection in the Companies Registration Office each year at The accounts are prepared in compliance with the Companies Acts, 1963 to 2013 and with reference to SORP. The Board is currently working to adopt the Statement of Recommended Practice (SORP) Accounting and Reporting by Charities (2005).